Forgotten your password? | Login

For Good

Ba Business Management

First name: Eleri
University:
Course:
Category: Other
Short introduction: My name is Eleri and I am currently studying Business Management at University. I come from a Welsh-speaking family in mid-Wales, where we run two family businesses, a farming business and a camping business. Over the holidays I work for the camping business and occasionally help out with the farming. I enjoy working on the campsite and see myself working in the industry in the future, therefore I would be grateful for any other experiences.
Education, skills knowledge and experience: I have nine GCSE, all grades Cs and above, including Maths, English, Science and Welsh. I also have a level three in Childcare which is equivalent to three A-levels. I currently studying Business Management at university, at level 5 and will hopefully have a degree in business by the end of 2020. I have worked for the family business from a very young age and have helped develop the campsite into the successful business it is today. As I am the only employee at the campsite, I have had to adapt to many roles. These roles include receptionist, cleaner, marketer, maintenance, manager and more. I have taken charge of the business on my own for several days at a time, even for over a week. I know every aspect of our business and I would like to expand my knowledge into other sectors of the tourist industry. I am also a sociable person as I’m involved in many societies at university including the role of vice-captain for the women's football team for my final year.
Status: Not yet started